Web Resources for Victoria Studies

links open in a new window

Libraries

British Library: Discovering Literature: Romantics and Victorians, Learning – http://www.bl.uk/romantics-and-victorians

Organizations

Research Society for Victorian Periodicals – http://www.rs4vp.org

The Victorian Society – http://www.victoriansociety.org.uk

Victorians Institute and Journal – http://www.vcu.edu/vij/

Midwest Victorian Studies Association – http://www.midwestvictorian.org

Victorian Society in America – http://www.victoriansociety.org

The Victorian Women Writers Project – https://www.lib.uchicago.edu/efts/VWWP/

Reference Material

Dictionary of Victorian London – http://www.victorianlondon.org

19th Century Art Worldwide – http://www.19thc-artworldwide.org/

Victorian Architecture – http://www.greatbuildings.com/types/styles/victorian.html

Other Resources

Victoria Research Web – http://www.victorianresearch.org

The Victorian Web – http://www.victorianweb.org

Victorian Resources Online – http://www.iath.virginia.edu/~bpn2f/victorian/bibliog.html

Journals

The Victorian Review – http://victorianreview.org